FACT mix 197 - Margaret Dygas

Oct 29, 2010

Dygas – born Małgorzata Dygasiewicz in Poland, raised in California – has been a notable presence in house and techno since around 2005; she first came to our attention through her association with the then very much on-it Crosstown Rebels crew. Long a DJ of high repute, Dygas’s development in her parallel career as a producer has been remarkable. Working partly in collaboration with NSI’s Tobias Freund, she has now arrived at a trippy, well-honed and unshowily avant-garde techno sound that has seen her release records through such august imprints as Perlon and Non Standard Productions. Her latest and most substantial offering to date is debut album How Do You Do?, out now via Japanese label Power Shovel Audio.

Margaret’s FACT mix finds her at her seductive DJing best, sailing broken, dubbed-out productions from Pinch, Cyrus and Deadbeat through into the oscillating techno waters bossed by Ben Klock and Luc Ringeisen, making time also for a clutch of underground house killers that are completely new to us. FACT mix 197 might not have much of a Halloween flavour, but mark our words, it’s scarily good. [via Fact]

DOWNLOAD: FACT mix 197 - Margaret Dygas

1. Dorisburg – Mima [Amiara Recordings]
2. Emika – Double Edge (Acapella) [Ninja Tune]
3. Emika – Double Edge (Pinch Remix) [Ninja Tune]
4. Rob Sparx – The Prayer (Cyrus (Random Trio) Remix) [Dubting]
5. Ne Ne – Kala [FMP Records]
6. Deadbeat – Mecca Drum Jack [Wagon Repair]
7. Ben Klock – You [Klockworks]
8. Luc Ringeisen – Sahara [VinylClub]
9. Oska Offermann & Moomin – Joe MacDaddy [Aim]
10. Modeler – Mint Condition [Dubsided]
11. Pursuit Grooves – Mr Softee [Tectonic]
12. Staten Island Aquarium [Kann Records]
13. O. Poliakov – Besides [Bass Culture]
14. Krause Duo UP – Spalter [Philpot]
15. Unknown – Give Me Something To Dance To (NWA) [RAL]
16. I Don’t Remember – It Got Lost [Sorry Recordings]

0 Comment :

Post a Comment