FACT mix 147: Redlight

May 7, 2010

Best known for his drum’n’bass productions as DJ Clipz, as whom he released singles on labels like Full Cycle and Audio Zoo, Redlight is the latest alter-ego of Hugh Pescod, which he uses to refine an individual vision of bass music where grime, dubstep and squealing electro bleed into a sometimes overwhelmingly vibrant fusion, often soundtracked by ragga and grime vocalists.

His Lobster Boy EP from earlier this year saw him work with Boy Better Know’s Jammer and more, and Redlight’s recently been in the studio with Ben Westbeech, as well as Toddla T, Ms Dynamite, Serocee, Mz Bratt and Rusko. His new single, ‘Stupid’ is out now on Digital Soundboy, and he’ll be following it with ‘MDMA’, for Chase & Status’s label.

His FACT mix features tons of upfront material from himself, including some of those aforementioned collaborations and Redlight specials of ‘Wile Out’, ‘Hard’ and more. For an interview with Redlight, turn to page two of this article. [via Fact]

Download: FACT mix 147: Redlight

1. Redlight – Wat
2. Breakage ft. Newham Generals – Hard (Redlight Special)
3. Doc Daneeka – Deadly Rhythm
4. Redlight – Stupid
5. Redlight ft. Roses Gabor – Stupid Vox Special
6. Rude Kid – Jack Daniels
7. Zinc ft. Ms Dynamite – Wile Out (Redlight Special)
8. Benga – 1 & Only 1
9. D1 – Pitcher
10. Tempa T – Boy Off The Ting (Redlight Peace & Love Mix)
11. Redlight – MDMA
12. Rusko ft. Redlight – Scarewear
13. J2K ft Roses Gabor – Don’t Let Go
14. Redlight ft. Dynamite MC
15. Redlight ft. Dread MC, Omi & Serocee – Stay With U (Redlight V.I.P)
16. Roska – Squark
17. Redlight – Dubplate Slosher
18. Ramadanman – Glut
19. Redlight – Roller Xpress
20. Roses Gabor – Love Sick
21. Champion – Lighter
22. Redlight – Vibe Ride
23. MJ Cole – Thekla Riddim
24. Musha Man – Keep Up

Redlight MySpace

0 Comment :

Post a Comment